Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Picture This Animals: Amazing Infographics and Cool Facts for Kids! By Margaret Hynes

 
 
This beautifully designed book features engaging infographics for older readers who are interested in a wide range of animal topics.  From the fastest animals to incredible adaptations, Amazing Infographics presents interesting, easy to understand facts and stats for reluctant readers and animal enthusiasts.

Readalikes:

Animal Record Breakers by Steve Parker

The Animal Book by Steve Jenkins

Apps:

Weird but True - National Geographic uses a beautiful interactive design to teach fun facts about animals, etc.

Nature Tap – Guess the animal sounds by matching them to one of four pictures.

Places:

Zoo New England, Educational Programs for Families and Children

New England Aquarium Family Programs