Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Gardening Projects for Kids by Jenny Hendy





Gardening projects are a great way to get kids thinking about nature, art and the science of how things grow.  Gardening Projects for Kids by Jenny Hendy outlines 60 projects to inspire a passion for gardening while getting a little dirty and enjoying some time outside as a family.  Find more suggestions for books, apps, toys and online resources below.

Readalikes:



101 Kid-Friendly Plants: Fun Plants and Family Garden Projects by Cindy Krezel

The Garden that we Grew by Joan Holub

Garden Friends by DK Readers

The Curious Garden by Peter Brown

Apps:

Bugs in the Garden- Quick identification of North American bugs in your garden. Includes info on how to manage infestations and info on bugs’ life cycles.

Miffy’s Garden- a story and activity app that lets you manage a virtual garden.

Toys:

Build a Bouquet

Places:

New England Wild Flower Society’s Garden in the Woods Family Activities

Massachusetts Horticultural Society Programs and Education

No comments:

Post a Comment