Tuesday, October 28, 2014

All About Sharks by Jim Arnosky



This shark book will certainly appeal to elementary school readers who enjoy learning about shark species’ habits, characteristics and lifestyles. Colorful illustrations, easy vocabulary and simple text make this book particularly readable and enjoyable.

Readalikes:

Sharks by Gail Gibbons

A Shark Pup Grows Up by Pam Zollman

Tough, Toothy Baby Sharks by Sandra Markle

Apps:

Expedition White Shark- track Great Whites in real time

Discovery Kids Sharks

Places:
Shark and Ray Touch Tank

No comments:

Post a Comment