Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Hockey in Action by Niki Walker & Sarah Dann



A great introduction for first-time hockey players and enthusiasts, Hockey in Action guides young readers through all the essentials including safety, equipment, terminology and game play. With illustrations and live-action photos, this book is straightforward and fun to read.

Readalikes:

Hockey Hotshots: Young Stars of the NHL by Steele Filipek

The Boston Bruins by Mark Stewart

Hockey: How to Play like the Pros by Sean Rossiter & Paul Carson

Skating for Power and Speed by Sean Rossiter & Paul Carson

Apps:

NHL Gamecenter- keep up with all the latest NHL news, schedules and scores!

Air Hockey

Places:

NHL for kids

The Boston Bruins

No comments:

Post a Comment