Tuesday, October 28, 2014

My Brother Martin by Christine King Farris



Christine King Farris memorializes her brother Dr. Martin Luther King in this beautiful book of stories from their childhood. While often seen as a revolutionary leader, Mrs. King Farris shows another, very personal side of Dr. King that proves any ordinary child can grow up to change the world.

Readalikes:

A Lesson for Martin Luther King Jr. by Denise Lewis Patrick

Martin’s Big Words by Doreen Rappaport

I Have a Dream by Scholastic Press

Apps:

GoExplore Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site

Riding with Rosa Parks

Martin Luther King Speeches

Places:

Museum of African American History

Black History Trail

No comments:

Post a Comment