Tuesday, October 28, 2014

P is for Pinata: A Mexico Alphabet by Tony Johnston



The culture and history of Mexico comes alive in this A-Z adventure.  More thorough descriptions of terms and traditions are located near the main text, which makes this book perfect for very young and/or independent readers. P is for Pintata will be best understood after reading a few introductory books about the country and its people.

Readalikes:

Art Across the Ages: Ancient Mexico by Kelly Campbell Hinshaw

Cultural Traditions in Mexico by Lynn Peppas

Foods of Mexico by Barbara Sheen

Country Explorers: Mexico by Lerner Publications Company

Apps:

Gus on the Go: Spanish for Kids
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/gus-on-the-go-spanish-for-kids/id541567964?mt=8

Mexican Recipes
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.flavorfulapps.mexicanrecipesfree&hl=en


No comments:

Post a Comment