Monday, October 06, 2014

The Monstrous Book of Monsters by Libby Hamilton






The Monstrous Book of Monsters is an interactive compendium filled with everything you’ve ever wanted to know about spotting, capturing and disposing of pesky monsters.  Kids will love the fun (not so scary) illustrations and pop-ups while learning the basics of Monsters 101.  This is a great book for Halloween but might also be enjoyed all year long!

Readalikes:

The Complete Book of Monstrous Beasts by Ernest Drake

Monsters, Beasts and Demons in America by Kristi Lew

Apps:

Toca Kitchen Monsters- Have you ever wanted to cook for a monster? This app lets you prepare delicious monster food in a cute, open-ended game design.
http://tocaboca.com/game/toca-kitchen-monsters/

Toys:

Melissa and Doug monster bowling set

No comments:

Post a Comment