Tuesday, October 28, 2014

The Official DC Superhero Cookbook by Matthew Mead



This book will turn any young comic book lover into a junior chef!  With an engaging, colorful format and superhero characters guiding you through each recipe, this cute cookbook serves up quick snacks, full meals and desserts. Great for theme parties or just for fun.

Readalikes:

More character-guided cookbooks below!

Sesame Street: B is for Baking by Susan McQuillan

Ratatouille: What's Cooking? by Thomas Keller

Princess and the Frog: Tiana's Cookbook by Disney Press

Roald Dahl's Even More Revolting Recipe's by Roald Dahl

Apps:

Kids Recipes and Desserts
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/kids-recipes-desserts-free/id586894456?mt=8

Toca Kitchen
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/toca-kitchen/id476553281?mt=8

Toys:

Melissa & Doug Stir-Fry Cooking Set
http://www.amazon.com/Melissa-Doug-Stir-Fry-Slicing/dp/B00146G71K/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1414508367&sr=8-3&keywords=melissa+doug+cooking

Melissa & Doug Chef Costume
http://www.amazon.com/Melissa-Doug-Chef-Role-Costume/dp/B002F9NH68/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1414508367&sr=8-8&keywords=melissa+doug+cooking

Places:

Kid's cooking classes and workshops around Boston:
http://boston.mommypoppins.com/kids/boston-kids-cooking-classes-vacation-programs-birthday-parties-workshops

Cooking up Culture: Boston University
http://www.cookingupculture.org/


No comments:

Post a Comment