Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Wild about Bears by Jeannie Brett



It's hard to believe there are only eight bear species left on earth.  This book offers a light introduction to each one for younger readers.  While a detailed world map illustrates their habitats, a brief overview outlines bear behavior and general physical traits. Beautifully illustrated, this book is a great place to start for wildlife lovers.

Readalikes:

Watch me Grow: Bear by Lisa Magloff

Animal Close-ups: The Polar Bear by Valerie Tracqui

Grizzly Bears by Gail Gibbons

Apps:

Ranger Rick Appventures: Bears

Places:

Adopt a Bear Giftset

Observe real bears at the zoo!


No comments:

Post a Comment