Monday, November 10, 2014

Hanukkah: Festival of Lights


Stories, songs, crafts and games fill Hanukkah: Festival of Lights, a guide to the prayers and traditions of the Jewish holiday that celebrates the victory of the Maccabees. A helpful dictionary in the back assists younger children with learning Hebrew vocabulary, while a colorful map illustrates important places and events.

Readalikes:

Hanukkah Crafts: Fun Holiday Crafts Kids can do! by Karen E. Bledsoe

Happening Hanukkah: Creative Ways to Celebrate by Debra Mostow Zakarin

The First Night of Hanukkah by Nicki Weiss

Apps:

123 Color: Hanukkah Coloring Book
https://www.commonsensemedia.org/app-reviews/123-color-hanukkah-coloring-book

Dreidel HD
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dreidel-hd/id402462039?mt=8

Gus on the Go: Hebrew for Kids
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/gus-on-the-go-hebrew-for-kids/id547205711?mt=8

Places:

JewishKids.org Hanukkah recipes, games and more!
http://www.chabad.org/kids/article_cdo/aid/354748/jewish/Chanukah.htm

Boston celebrations and activities:
http://boston.mommypoppins.com/kids/hanukkah-celebrations-and-fun-in-and-around-boston


No comments:

Post a Comment