Monday, November 24, 2014

The Top of the World: Climbing Mount Everest by Steve Jenkins



Explore the dangers and excitement of climbing Mount Everest as you enjoy the beautiful cut-out collage illustrations of The Top of the World. This book introduces several new concepts, including Himalayan culture and mountaineering to young adventurers who want to know more about extreme travel.

Readalikes:

Danger on the Mountain: Scaling the World's Highest Peaks by Andrew Donkin

Everest: an Eyewitness Book by Rebecca Stephens

To the Top: the Story of Everest by Stephen Venables

Apps:

Airplane Mount Everest
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/airplane-mount-everest/id875998232?mt=8

Mount Everest Travel Guide
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id565946637

Mountaineering
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.max.Mountaineering&hl=en

Places:

Wachusett Mountain winter sports
http://www.wachusett.com/

MA mountains and peaks
http://www.franklinsites.com/hikephotos/Massachusetts/

Mount Greylock
http://www.summitpost.org/mount-greylock/150465


No comments:

Post a Comment